Why am I being charged sales tax?

We are required by law to collect sales tax in certain states where we've reached "economic nexus" (meaning our revenue for that state has passed a certain threshold). We use tax software that calculates the exact tax amount based on the item sold and the delivery zip. You may see multiple types of taxes charged on your order, these are based on your local retail tax laws.

We are currently charging tax in the following states:
Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, DC, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Nebraska, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming.

We may begin charging sales tax in additional states without notice. We will abide by all state and local tax laws.

Contact Us

Not finding what you're looking for? Contact Us Directly